Feminism/Pro-Life Debate Poster

Standard

Sketchblog

So the next poster I had to do for The Phil was for a debate this coming Thursday. The topic is ‘TTH Believes the Pro-Life Movement is Incompatible with Feminism’. I had many different idas for this, but when I tried them out, they didn’t really work as I had hoped. The first was inspired by the work of Marion Bolognesi:

Marion Bolognesi

My attempt is not nearly as skilled, but I’m still happy with it. However,as much as I tried, it just didn’t work as the image for a poster for this debate.

Watercolour Eyes

I then moved onto working on the image of a baby within the womb, of course relating to ‘Pro-Life’. I liked da Vinci’s sketches and wanted to incorporate them somehow into the final image. Unfortunately, this style still did not work as a poster for this debate.

babies

This is the final poster. I went with purple and…

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

